This page is for UNMC residents, fellows, interns, and post-docs. To access these resources, you must have a UNMC NetID and password. If you have volunteer faculty status, review our Faculty and Staff services page on how to get library access.
The library's literature search service is available to UNMC residents, fellows, interns, and post-docs. A librarian will search the literature for you, and send you available results. The average turnaround time for literature requests is within two weekdays (Monday-Friday) of receipt
Use the Literature Search form or contact your liaison librarian.
Literature covering the areas relating to dentistry, including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics.
Comprehensive biomedical literature database that includes Medline citations and more. Beyond journal articles, it includes conference abstracts , clinicaltrials.gov records, and various search wizards to easily conduct clinical, drug, and device queries.
Database: Information on biomedicine and health, portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Database: Accessible with a UNMC NetID. Citation metrics on peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Resource containing primary sources across four collections, supporting research and teaching in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes articles, books, and images.
Database: via EBSCOhost;
Accessible with a UNMC NetID. Electronic bibliographic database that provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.