Research Guides: Residents Library Guide: Board Review Study Tools

This page is for UNMC residents, fellows, interns, and post-docs. To access these resources, you must have a UNMC NetID and password. If you have volunteer faculty status, review our Faculty and Staff services page on how to get library access.

UNMC Faculty & Staff
Description of library services for UNMC faculty and staff.

Library Catalog

Library Catalog - Board Review
This search will show board review books in the library catalog.

Crush Step 3 CCS by Mayur Movalia
ISBN: 1455723746

Publication Date: 2013-02-04

If you know all of the concepts in this book, you should do much better than pass the CCS portion of USMLET Step 3: You should Crush Step 3 CCS! With its focused review of common cases, high-yield content, and test prep strategies, Dr. Mayur K. Movalia's new review book offers the most effective preparation available for this high-stakes exam. Zero in on the content you need to know, thanks to a concise, consistent presentation for each case that is updated to mirror the 2013 USMLE software. Find the information you need quickly with a detailed index that organizes cases by symptom, final diagnosis, and specialty. Get up-to-date management strategies for CCS cases, thanks to input from a Resident Review Board comprised of high-scoring individuals (90th percentile or more), who evaluated the book to ensure its relevance and accuracy. Use it in conjunction with Brochert's Crush Step 3: The Ultimate USMLE Step 3 Review, 4th Edition for a comprehensive and highly effective Step 3 review. Get a 24-hour free trial to the USMLE Consult Step 3 CCS Case Bank, with a discount towards its purchase! 100 CCS cases simulate the actual USMLE Step 3 CCS experience.
USMLE Step 3 QBook by Kaplan Publishing Staff (Editor)
ISBN: 9781419550508

Publication Date: 2013-10-01

Kaplan Medical's USMLE Step 3 Qbook provides high-yield, exam-style practice and expert test-taking strategies to help you master the Step 3. Kaplan's experts regularly review content to make sure you have the most up-to-date prep, realistic practice materials, and current test information so you can face the USMLE with confidence. The Best Review 850 exam-like questions with detailed answer explanations Focused coverage of the specific topics tested on the exam: Internal Medicine, Neurology, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Surgery Access to a sample online Question Bank for additional practice Updated test-taking and strategies guide Expert Guidance Expert strategies for tackling the computer-based test We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for almost 80 years. Our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams.
Boards and Wards for USMLE Steps 2 and 3 by Carlos Ayala; Brad Spellberg
ISBN: 1451144067

Publication Date: 2012-06-23

Medical students and interns have no time to waste preparing for clinical rotations and the USMLE Steps 2 and 3. That's where Boards and Wards for USMLE Steps 2 & 3 comes in! Written in a high-yield outline format, it provides broad coverage of all the major fields of medicine tested on the USMLE and end-of-rotation exams. Features you've come to trust - Portable format ideal for clinical rotations - Coverage of frequently tested topics in a succinct, organized manner - 75 USMLE-style questions for quick, comprehensive review - Color graphs, tables, charts, and algorithms highlight key content - Zebras and Syndromes Appendix for easy look-up of rare diseases - 130 USMLE -style questions and rationales for further review and self-testing - eBook provides fully searchable text

Brochert's Crush Step 3 by Mayur Movalia
ISBN: 1455733490

Publication Date: 2012-01-01

This best-selling resource is completely updated, and still the most easy-to-use and effective high-yield review for USMLE Step 3. Covering all specialties and subspecialties included on the exam, it's perfect for the busy house officer who needs a review that hits all the important and commonly tested concepts in a concise format. Over 100 high-yield figures illustrate important concepts, conditions, and imaging modalities. Get tips, insights, and guidance on how best to prepare and what to expect with the reader-friendly, succinct, and engaging writing style of best-selling author Adam Brochert, MD.Features tips on the computer-based case simulations to prepare you for essential elements of the exam. Draws upon the personal experience of the best-selling author of USMLE reviews, Adam Brochert, MD, for trustworthy tips on how to study for the exam. Organizes material logically and allows quick spot review using bulleted and numbered lists, as well as many tables throughout the text.Presents updated case scenarios mirroring those on the Step 3 exam to keep you abreast of changes to the exam. Includes additional high-yield figures to be more relevant to recent administrations of the exam. Addresses current practice with updated diagnosis and treatment guidelines.
Pharmacology by Eugene C. Toy
ISBN: 0071643117

Publication Date: 2008-01-01

More than 50 clinical cases help you excel in pharmacology courses and the USMLE Step 1 The Case Files series is an award-winning learning system proven to improve exam scores. This series helps you to learn in the context of real patients instead of simply memorizing. "Case Files: Pharmacology: Second Edition" presents 55 clinical cases with open-ended questions which weave basic science concepts into the clinical scenario. Each case includes an extended discussion (including definitions and a pathophysiology discussion), key points, and 3-5 USMLE-style comprehension questions. The authors are experienced teachers from the University of Texas-Houston Medical School in Houston, Texas.
Case Files Psychiatry, Fourth Edition by Eugene Toy; Debra Klamen
ISBN: 1280587792

Publication Date: 2012-01-01

Sixty high-yield psychiatry cases help you sharpen your diagnostic and problem-solving skills You need exposure to high-yield cases to excel on the psychiatry clerkship and the shelf-exam. "Case Files: Psychiatry" presents sixty real-life cases that illustrate essential concepts. Each case includes complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, definitions of key terms, and USMLE-style review questions with detailed explanations of the correct answers. With this system, you'll learn in the context of real patients, rather than merely memorize facts.

AccessMedicine
Clinical and educational resources including textbooks, review books and quizzes, differential diagnoses, procedural videos, and patient education topics in multiple languages. Personal registration required to access quizzes. Access mobile app includes content from this and other Access products. Create a profile to access.
AccessPharmacy
"Integrated case studies, care plans, self-assessment tools, and NAPLEX review help students to develop and track key skills." Browse by organ system; herb and supplement database; core curriculum. Access mobile app includes content from this and other Access products. Create a profile to access.
AccessPhysiotherapy
Provides students with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading physical therapy textbooks. Access mobile app includes content from this and other Access products. Create a profile to access.
AccessSurgery
Includes ebooks, multimedia resources including videos, patient safety modules, and images, case files, self-assessment questions for boards, Clerkship information, and a quick test; quick reference; patient education; and differential diagnosis resources. Access mobile app includes content from this and other Access products. Create a profile to access.
F.A. Davis PT Collection
This resource contains physical therapy cases, a video library, review questions, and textbooks. Access mobile app includes content from this and other Access products. Create a profile to access.
PsychiatryOnline

Database: Accessible with a UNMC NetID