This is the "General Medical Images" page of the "Images, Medical" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UNMC Home McGoogan Library Home Library resources for The Nebraska Medical Center Information for Volunteer Faculty and Preceptors Consumer Health Information Resource Service (CHIRS) Helix Library Catalog Online Journal Finder Resources A to Z Literature Search Request Order Articles Mobile Library AskUs

Images, Medical  

Last Updated: Feb 13, 2014 URL: http://unmc.libguides.com/images Print Guide RSS Updates

General Medical Images Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Medical Images

  • AccessMedicine
    Includes an image search.
  • Google Images Search
    Google's search engine can be used to search for images on the Internet. Go to the "Google Image Search" home page (address above) and enter your search terms into the search box.
  • Hardin MD - Medical and Disease Pictures
    The links in Hardin MD's directory are annotated to indicate the presence of pictures.
  • Health Education Assets Library (HEAL)
    HEAL is a searchable and browsable database of "over 2,000 [digital] images, audio clips and video clips. Educators and clinicians contribute their images and multimedia items so that they will me more readily available to other health science educators.
  • Health on the Net Media Gallery
    The media gallery is indexed by body part and includes images of medical conditions and procedures.
  • MDConsult
    Includes an image search.
  • MedPix
    The MedPix database is provided by the Departments of Radiology and Biomedical Informatics, Uniformed Services University. Radiology images predominate, but pathology, ophthalmology, dermatology, and endoscopy images are also included.
  • Public Health Image Library
    PHIL welcomes use of their material for reference, teaching, presentation, and public health messages. The content is organized into categories by people, place, and science, and is presented as single images, image sets, and multimedia files.
  • ScienceDirect
    Includes an image search (Instructions)
  • UpToDate
    UpToDate now has an image search. Images may be used in educational powerpoint presentations. Any other uses would require the permission of an image's copyright owner.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip