Clinical and educational resources including textbooks, review books and quizzes, differential diagnoses, procedural videos, and patient education topics in multiple languages. Personal registration required to access quizzes. Access mobile app includes content from this and other Access products. Create a profile to access.
Full-text database of Cochrane systematic reviews. Also includes a database containing citations to randomized clinical trials and clinical question and answer summaries.
Created by the ECRI Institute, Guidelines Trust is a web-based repository for clinical practice guideline summaries. ECRI has a history of working with AHRQ’s discontinued National Guideline Clearinghouse (NGC) website.
E-book and Clinical Resource: Accessible with a UNMC NetID. Toxicology, facts and comparisons, drug interactions, compatibility, patient education, calculators
Advantages -- condenses a great deal of information making a quick review of a topic possible.
Disadvantages -- for some of these resources updating is less frequent than would be optimal, and most of these resources do not discuss the quality of the evidence for the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment recommendations they make.
Literature covering the areas relating to dentistry, including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics.
Comprehensive biomedical literature database that includes Medline citations and more. Beyond journal articles, it includes conference abstracts , clinicaltrials.gov records, and various search wizards to easily conduct clinical, drug, and device queries.
Database: Information on biomedicine and health, portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Database: Accessible with a UNMC NetID. Citation metrics on peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Full-text database of Cochrane systematic reviews. Also includes a database containing citations to randomized clinical trials and clinical question and answer summaries.
Database: Accessible with a UNMC NetID. "General health & medicine, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics and genomics, histology, microbiology and many other subject domains". Indexed MEDLINE & PreMEDLINE articles with a one-week delay
Registration information for CAS SciFinder.
Once your registration is complete, you can access CAS SciFinder from the primary link by using your personal logon credentials.
