Research Guides: PBL Resources: Start Here

AccessMedicine
E-Books and Clinical Resources: Clinical and educational resources; educational use images; differential diagnoses; procedural videos; patient education topics in multiple languages

Zotero
Zotero is a freely available, bibliographic management program. Using Zotero, you can easily save and organize literature search results. The Zotero Word plug-in makes it easy to insert in-text citations and create formatted bibliographies

AccessMedicine
E-Books and Clinical Resources: Clinical and educational resources; educational use images; differential diagnoses; procedural videos; patient education topics in multiple languages
DynaMedex
Database: A point-of-care tool to support clinical decision-making.
To download the DynaMedex iOS app use the Nebraska Medicine HUB application. Select DynaMedex from the mobile apps list.
One the app is installed click Sign In and then select "Sign in via an organization/group and select Nebraska Medicine.

MedlinePlus
Consumer health information site that also links to government and non-profit information resources

Cochrane Library
Database: Full-text database of Cochrane systematic reviews. Also includes a database containing citations to randomized clinical trials and clinical question and answer summaries.

AccessMedicine
E-Books and Clinical Resources: Clinical and educational resources; educational use images; differential diagnoses; procedural videos; patient education topics in multiple languages
PubMed

Database: Information on biomedicine and health, portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

Clinical Pharmacology
Database/E-books: Contains Monographs, Reports, Drug Product information, Patient Education and MedGuides, Drug IDentifier, Searching, and a Resource Center.
UpToDateLexidrug

E-book and Clinical Resource: Accessible with a UNMC NetID. Toxicology, facts and comparisons, drug interactions, compatibility, patient education, calculators

Exam Master
Test Preparation Guide: Available modules cover the Physician Assistant field.

PubMed

Database: Information on biomedicine and health, portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Embase

Database: Accessible with a UNMC NetID. Embase has unique and comprehensive journal and biomedical articles: this includes journal searching, systematic review searching, and a thesaurus.
Scopus

Database: Accessible with a UNMC NetID. Citation metrics on peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

Merriam-Webster Medical Terms and Abbreviations
Search medical terms and abbreviations with the most up-to-date and comprehensive medical dictionary from the reference experts at Merriam-Webster. Master today's medical vocabulary.

AMA Journal of Ethics
Journal; Open Access; Homepage. editorially independent, peer-reviewed journal devoted to helping students and clinicians navigate ethical decisions in service to patients and communities
AMA Journal of Ethics - Cases
Journal; Open Access; Freely available cases. editorially independent, peer-reviewed journal devoted to helping students and clinicians navigate ethical decisions in service to patients and communities

TRIP Database (Turning Research into Practice)

Database: "Trip is a tool for you to find and use high-quality clinical research evidence -- searching for evidence-based content." The library does not subscribe to this resource, but limited free full-text is available
Includes: evidence, images, videos, education, patient info. Links to outside sources: Emedicine and journals