College of Pharmacy Research Guide

Clinical trials currently being run at UNMC. List may not be comprehensive.

U.S. Government supported database of ongoing clinical trials.

Another database listing ongoing clinical trials.

The IFPMA portal gives free access to database records concerning ongoing and completed clinical trials sponsored by pharmaceutical manufacturers.

The National Institutes of Health Clinical Center Research Studies page provides information about currently active research studies conducted by the Intramural Programs of the NIH. Search by diagnosis, sign, symptom, or other key words.

The National Cancer Institute provides access to a searchable database of cancer trials as well as information about participating in, and conducting, clinical trials.

The Clinical Trials Search Portal provides access to a central database containing the trial registration data sets provided by the registries. It also provides links to the full original records.

"The Pan African Clinical Trials Registry (PACTR) is a regional register of clinical trials conducted in Africa."

"The ANZCTR is an online registry of clinical trials being
undertaken in Australia, New Zealand and elsewhere."

"The Brazilian Clinical Trials Registry / Registro Brasileiro de Ensaios Clínicos (ReBEC) is an open access virtual platform for registration of ongoing experimental and non-experimental studies on humans performed in Brazil. "

"The European Union Clinical Trials Register allows you to search for protocol and results information on: [1] interventional clinical trials that are conducted in the European Union (EU) and the European Economic Area (EEA); [2] clinical trials conducted outside the EU / EEA that are linked to European paediatric-medicine development."

The searcher can select type of trial, study design, trial phase, primary sponsor, recruitment status, Indian state, and Indian district and can enter keywords.

"This website can be used to cross-search the content of three national clinical research information registries: The University Hospital Medical Information Network Center (UMIN-CTR), The Japan Medical Association Center (JMACCT), The Japan Pharmaceutical Information Center (JAPIC)"

Clinical alerts are provided to expedite the release of findings from the NIH-funded clinical trials where such release could significantly affect morbidity and mortality.

The FDA's "Approvals" page provides links to webpages providing approval information for drugs, biologicals, medical devices, animal drugs, and food additives.

Publication of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration Center for Drug Evaluation and Research. Sections on New Drug Development and Review, Post Drug Approval Process, Generic Drug Review, Over-the-Counter Drug Review, etc. This is the archived version. The handbook is apparently under revision.