Find the best library databases for your research. For books and journals, search our catalog.
The most frequently-used databases
Literature of the nursing and allied health professions.
Comprehensive biomedical literature database that includes Medline citations and more. Beyond journal articles, it includes conference abstracts , clinicaltrials.gov records, and various search wizards to easily conduct clinical, drug, and device queries.
Resource containing primary sources across four collections, supporting research and teaching in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes articles, books, and images.
"General health & medicine, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics and genomics, histology, microbiology and many other subject domains". Indexed MEDLINE & PreMEDLINE articles with a one-week delay.
Literature database created by the American Psychological Association. It contains psychological, behavioral, and social science research articles, dissertations, book, book chapters, and scholarly literature abstracts with relevance to neuroscience, business, nursing, law and education.
Literature on biomedicine and health, portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. This link to PubMed includes the GetIt@UNMC button in each record, allowing you to access library full-text and interlibrary loan forms.
Database: Accessible with a UNMC NetID. Citation metrics on peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
