- American Fact Finder
The primary gateway to US Census and survey results.
- CDC Data & Statistics
- CDC Wonder
CDC WONDER provides access to reports, guidelines, and numeric public health data sets including census data, morbidity and mortality.
- Center on Knowledge Translation for Disability and Rehabilitation Research (KTDRR)
The purpose of the Center on Knowledge Translation for Disability and Rehabilitation Research (KTDRR) is to make it easier to find, understand, and use the results of research that can make a positive impact on the lives of people with disabilities. In collaboration with several national and international partners, the Center on KTDRR carries out integrated training, dissemination, utilization, and technical assistance activities to (a.) increase use of valid and relevant evidence-based research findings that inform decision-making and (b.) increase the understanding and application of knowledge translation principles.
- Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) Statistics & Data Page
Administrative data about Medicare and Medicaid provider institutions and healthcare spending; statistical data about persons covered these programs and their use of healthcare services.
This U.S. General Services Administration's interactive tool offers open source government data and resources on a variety of topics for research and data visualization.
Convenient access to the statistics produced by over 70 U.S. Federal Government agencies; browse A to Z listing or search by keyword; extensive list of links to federal agencies which provide statistics.
- Guide to HHS Surveys and Data Resources
From site: The Guide is intended for policymakers, administrators, researchers, and the public as a reference document on data and statistical resources within HHS. This includes health status and behaviors; health care access; resources, utilization and expenditures; insurance coverage and financing; functional status as well as social determinants of health and quality of care.
- Health Indicators Warehouse
The data hub for the HHS Community Health Data Initiative. It contains standardized health outcome and health determinant indicators along with associated evidence-based interventions, which can be easily displayed, and will benefit a broad variety of users. Indicators in the HIW are categorized by topic, geography, and initiative.
- Health, United States
This resource is an annual report on national trends in health statistics.
- Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project
HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). It provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization.
- Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR)
The Centers for Disease Control publishes the MMWR Weekly, Recommendations and Reports, Surveillance Summaries, Supplements, Summary of Notifiable Diseases, and Emerging Infectious Diseases. Full-text is available. The data in the weekly MMWR are provisional, based on weekly reports to CDC by state health departments.
- National Center for Health Statistics
The NCHS is the primary U. S. Federal Government organization responsible for the collection, analyses, and dissemination of health statistics. Browse publications and statistical tables, download selected public-use data files, conduct on-line database searches in CDC Wonder.
- National Historical Geographic Information System
From the Minnesota Population Center at the University of Minnesota, this tool "provides, free of charge, aggregate census data and GIS-compatible boundary files for the United States between 1790 and 2013."
- Population Reference Bureau
Includes US and worldwide statistics regarding population, health, and the environment.
- Research Data Assistance Center (ResDAC)
The Research Data Assistance Center (ResDAC) is a CMS contractor that provides free assistance to academic, government and non-profit researchers interested in using Medicare and/or Medicaid data for their research. ResDAC is staffed by a consortium of epidemiologists, public health specialists, health services researchers, biostatisticians, and health informatics specialists from the University of Minnesota.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
- U.S. Census Bureau - Nebraska QuickFacts from the U.S. Census Bureau
Source U.S. Census Bureau: State and County QuickFacts. Data derived from Population Estimates, American Community Survey, Census of Population and Housing, State and County Housing Unit Estimates, County Business Patterns, Non-employer Statistics, Economic Census, Survey of Business Owners, Building Permits
Last Revised: Thursday, 28-May-2015