This is the "Home" page of the "Public Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Public Health 

Last update: Feb 05th, 2010 URL: http://unmc.libguides.com/publichealth  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Healthy People 2020

Help develop Healthy People 2020 - add your comments here: http://healthypeople.gov/hp2020/Comments/

 

Search engines

Google http://google.com

Google Scholar http://scholar.google.com

Bing http://www.bing.com/

Clusty http://clusty.com/

Hakia http://www.hakia.com/

Exalead http://www.exalead.com/search/web/

Suggest resource links here

 
 

UNO and UNMC Libraries

University of Nebraska Medical Center Library

(Only registered UNMC students/faculty/staff can access the UNMC Library at a distance)

The McGoogan Library of Medicine houses a growing collection of information in traditional and non-traditional formats ranging from the visual to the electronic. The Library currently subscribes to more than 800 of the world's most influential biomedical journals including over 3,000 in electronic form, and maintains a collection of approximately 230,000 volumes. Various biomedical and health topics are covered in this library. Emphases are placed in the areas of medicine, nursing, pharmacy, allied health, and the graduate programs at UNMC. There is also a consumer health collection, called CHIRS, which contains books and journals on a variety of health topics.
Library Maps/Hours

 

University of Omaha Library

(Only registered UNO students/faculty/staff can access the UNO Library at a distance)

The University library offers a general academic collection of more than 750,000 volumes, over 3,000 journal and newspaper subscriptions, nearly 2 million microforms, media in various formats, a large collection of government documents, and nearly 100 electronic indexes and databases. The award-winning Research Wizard provides a customized list of Library and Internet resources appropriate for a general topic area or for a specific course. Areas of the collection that may be of particular interest to students in the Master of Public Health Program include education, public administration and policy, business and economics, and gerontology.
Library Hours Maps

 

Teresa (Teri) Hartman, MLS

Profile ImageTeri Hartman
Contact Info:
McGoogan Library of Medicine
Room 8012 Wittson Hall
402-559-7075
Send Email

Subjects:
College of Medicine Liaison, College of Public Health Liaison

 

UNO Libguide for MPH

Linda Parker, the UNO Public Health Librarian, has also created a focused libguide for the MPH students:

http://libguides.unomaha.edu/content.php?pid=11505&sid=84226

Feel free to contact her or Teri Hartman for assistance.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait