Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Grant Resources 

This guide is a directory of helpful grant-writing resources.
Last update: Jun 02nd, 2009 URL: http://unmc.libguides.com/grants  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Print Resources             Print Page
  
 

Print Resources

Much grant related information is NOT available cost-free over the Internet. The McGoogan Library of Medicine maintains a special section in the "ready reference" bookcase (behind the Reference Desk) for grant directories and grant information. Some of the major sources available are:

Annual Register of grant support: a directory of funding sources
-- Grants (Ref Dept) Q 180 C761

Details of over 3000 grant support programs of government agencies, public and private foundations, corporations, community trusts, union educational and professional associations, and special interest organizations. Arranged by broad topic.

 

Directory of biomedical and health care grants: with a guide to proposal planning and writing
-- Grants (Ref Dept) W 22 AA1 D54

Over 3800 funding programs concerned with human health and biomedicine. Alphabetical listing with subject index.

 

Directory of research grants: with a guide to proposal planning and writing
-- Grants (Ref Dept) LB 2338 D59 86

Annual directory offers factual and concise description of nearly 6000 research funding programs.

 

Finding funding, grantwriting and project management from start to finish (by EW Brewer, et al)
-- Grants (Ref Dept) W 20.5 B847f 1995

 

The Foundation Center's guide to proposal writing
-- Grants (Ref Dept) HG 177.5 U6 G198f 1997

 

Foundation Directory
-- Grants (Ref Dept) AS 911 A2 F65

The Foundation directory. Part 2 -- Grants (Ref Dept) AS 911 A2 F652

This annual directory includes information on over 7900 major funding organizations; Part 2 provides information on an additional 4800 mid-sized foundations. Allows you to identify potential funders by subject field; geographic region; donors, officers, and trustees; types of support; and foundation name. Examples of recent awards are given.

 

Foundation Grants Index
-- Grants (Ref Dept) AS 911 A2 F773

This annually published document provides grant award information for over 1000 of the largest independent, corporate, and community foundations in the U.S. Program profiles are indexed by 28 broad subject areas, geographically, and by recipient category and recipient name.

 

National Directory of corporate giving: a guide to corporate giving programs and corporate foundations
-- Grants (Ref Dept) AS 911 A2 N 277

Profiles over 2500 companies making contributions to non profit organizations. Includes Fortune 500 companies and Forbes 500 companies.

 

National Guide to Funding in Health
-- Grants (Ref Dept) W 22 AA1 N2785

Provides profiles of funding organizations including contact information, financial data, giving priorities and limitations and application guidelines. Includes descriptions of recent grants by names of donors, officers, and trustees; subject area; geographic focus; and types of support.

 

Proposed planning and writing (by LE Miner, et al) --
Grants (Ref Dept) H6 177.5 U6 M664p 1998

 

Additional Print Resources

Many additional books on grants and grant proposal writing are available at the McGoogan Library of Medicine. Many are shelved in the special "Grants" section behind the Reference Desk. Others are located in the Reference bookcases and stacks, the book collection and the journal collection.

Search on the following subjects to find specific titles in the library's online catalog: research support

foundations

financing, organized

financing, government

health planning support

financial management

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageAnn Kaste
Contact Info:
Ann Kaste, MLIS
Digital Resources
McGoogan Library of Medicine
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Email: akaste@unmc.edu
Phone: 402.559.7088/Toll-free: 1-866-800-5209
Send Email

Subjects:
Digital Resources

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait