Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Grant Resources 

This guide is a directory of helpful grant-writing resources.
Last update: Jun 02nd, 2009 URL: http://unmc.libguides.com/grants  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Federal Sites             Print Page
  
 

Federal sites

CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects)
http://crisp.cit.nih.gov/

"A biomedical database system containing information on research projects and programs supported by the Department of Health and Human Services. Most of the research falls within the broad category of extramural projects, grants, contracts, and cooperative agreements conducted primarily by universities, hospitals, and other research institutions; and funded by the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and other government agencies. A relatively small number of research grants are funded by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), and the Agency for Health Care Policy and Research (AHCPR). CRISP also contains information on the intramural programs of the NIH and the FDA."

 

Grant Proposal Guide (from National Science Foundation)
http://www.nsf.gov/pubsys/ods/getpub.cfm?gpg

 

NCI Data Book (under "Budget Information")
http://www3.cancer.gov/admin/fmb/index.html

From the National Cancer Institute, this resource gives information on the budget, cancer stats, extramural data, and historical trends.

 

NIH Grants and Contracts Web site
http://grants2.nih.gov/grants/oer.htm

The National Institutes of Health Web site. Provides a searchable database of NIH grant information, or use the "document index" to browse a list of available publications. Provides application forms, and procedures and guidelines relating to NIH grants. Also provides access to the NIH Guide for Grants and Contracts, the official document for announcing the availability of NIH funds for biomedical and behavioral research and research training and disseminating policy and administrative information.

 

NSF Grants and Awards
http://www.nsf.gov/funding/research_edu_community.jsp

The National Science Foundation provides information on funding opportunities, proposal preparation, award administration. Application forms are available for printing or downloading.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageAnn Kaste
Contact Info:
Ann Kaste, MLIS
Digital Resources
McGoogan Library of Medicine
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Email: akaste@unmc.edu
Phone: 402.559.7088/Toll-free: 1-866-800-5209
Send Email

Subjects:
Digital Resources

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait