AMA StyleAPA StyleMLA Style
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Writing and Authoring Tools 

Last update: Jun 01st, 2009 URL: http://unmc.libguides.com/writing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Writing and Publishing in the Health Sciences             Print Page
  
 

Writing and Authoring In the Health Sciences

 
 

Writing and Publishing in the Health Sciences

AcqWeb's Directory of Publishers and Vendors
http://www.acqweb.org/pubr.html

This database has a subject heading outline, an alphabetic listing of websites, a geographic directory, and an email address directory of publishers vendors related professional associations, organizations and services.

 

 

Instructions for Authors in the Health Sciences
http://mulford.utoledo.edu/instr/

Put up by the Medical College of Ohio's Mulford Library, this is an alphabetical list of links to Web sites that give instructions to authors. Those sites are of publishers or organizations with editorial responsibilities for the journals indexed, some of which are PDF files, but on this site you can download Adobe Acrobat Reader to be able to view those. You can choose the letter section of the journal title's first work, but it is not searchable.

 

PubList
http://www.publist.com/

This site is a directory of publications, containing a searchable database for over 150,000 journals, magazines, newsletters, etc.

 

Uniform Requirements for Manuscripts Submitted to Biomedical Journals
http://www.icmje.org/

Provided by the American College of Physicians--American Society of Internal Medicine (ACP-ASIM Online), this site is a detailed guide to the uniform format required for manuscripts submitted to biomedical journals. It also has a section: Resources for Authors, with a list of journals in the Uniform Requirements for Manuscripts (see next link).

List of Journals in the "Uniform Requirements for Manuscripts Submitted to Biomedical Journals" Agreement
http://www.icmje.org/jrnlist.html

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageAnn Kaste
Contact Info:
Ann Kaste, MLIS
Digital Resources
McGoogan Library of Medicine
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Email: akaste@unmc.edu
Phone: 402.559.7088/Toll-free: 1-866-800-5209
Send Email

Subjects:
Digital Resources

Teresa (Teri) Hartman, MLS

Profile ImageTeri Hartman
Contact Info:
McGoogan Library of Medicine
Room 8012 Wittson Hall
402-559-7075
Send Email

Subjects:
College of Medicine Liaison, College of Public Health Liaison

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait