This is the "Mobile Apps and Resources A-Z" page of the "Mobile Resources and Apps" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UNMC Home McGoogan Library Home Library resources for The Nebraska Medical Center Information for Volunteer Faculty and Preceptors Consumer Health Information Resource Service (CHIRS) Helix Library Catalog Online Journal Finder Resources A to Z Literature Search Request Order Articles Mobile Library AskUs

Mobile Resources and Apps  

Last Updated: Jul 8, 2014 URL: http://unmc.libguides.com/mobile Print Guide RSS Updates

Mobile Apps and Resources A-Z Print Page
  Search: 
 

Mobile Apps and Resources A-Z

  • AccessEmergencyMedicine Mobile
  • AccessMedicine Mobile
    Accessible with a UNMC Net ID.
  • AccessPharmacy Mobile
  • AccessSurgery Mobile
  • BrowZine App  Icon  Icon

    1. Download the Browzine app from the iTunes or Android app store.
    2. Search for University of Nebraska Medical Center in the Choose Library search.
    3. Log in with your UNMC Net ID.
    4. Browse or search for your favorite journals in the library's collection.
  • CINAHL with Full Text Mobile
    Accessible with a UNMC Net ID. Only EBSCO based full text is available.
  • Clinical Pharmacology Mobile
    To access Clinical Pharmacology Mobile, you must first obtain a promo code and instructions from the Reference Desk. Submit your UNMC email address in this form to receive the download code. You will receive within one business day. These codes expire each February, the renewal month of the library's license. New codes can be obtained at that time. To activate a code, go to https://secure.goldstandard.com/subscribe/. After activation, if you do not already have an account, you will be prompted to create a username and password,Also available to TNMC.
  • Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source Mobile
    Accessible with a UNMC Net ID. Only EBSCO based full-text is available.
  • First Consult App  Icon
    Create an account in Clinical Key. Access the iPhone App Store and search for and download First Consult. When accessing the app, enter your Clinical Key username and password at the prompt. Please note that in order for your Clinical Key account to remain active, you must log into the account via the library’s website on a desktop or laptop computer at least once every three months.
  • Health Business Fulltext Elite Mobile
    Accessible with a UNMC Net ID. Only EBSCO based full-text is available.
  • LexiComp App
    A drawing is held in August for a limited number of free codes. Watch the library communication channels for the drawing annoucement!
  • MHMedical
    Search across the full text of all of the library's 'Access' subscriptions
  • PsycINFO Mobile
    Accessible with a UNMC Net ID. Only EBSCO based full-text is available.
  • PubMed Mobile
    Only open access full-text is available.
  • RefWorks Mobile
    A RefWorks account is required. The group code may also be necessary for access.
  • SciFinder Mobile
    Access to SciFinder requires a personal user registration. If you already have a username and password for this resource, it will work for the mobile site.
  • SpringerProtocols Mobile
    To access on a mobile device, you must create a personal account by accessing SpringerProtocols from the library's main website.
  • STAT!Ref App  Icon  Icon
    1. Log into STAT!Ref from a desktop computer.
    2. Click on Your Preferences and create an account.
    3. Click on the tab labeled Temporary Login Account to activate your account, which will be enabled for three months. It can be renewed at this location.
    4 Download the STAT!Ref app from your app store.
    5. Access the app and enter the username and password that you created in Step 2.
  • STAT!Ref Mobile
    Accessible with a UNMC Net ID.
  • UpToDate
    Accessible with a UNMC Net ID.
  • UptoDate App  Icon  Icon
    To access the app, you must first have an UpToDate account. To register, click on the red Login/Register button, located on the upper right-hand side of the screen. You must be using a desktop or laptop computer.
    Once you have registered, or if you already have an account, download the app from your respective app store and use that registration username and password to access the app contents.
    To maintain access to UpToDate remotely and through the mobile application using your personal login while off site, you will need to log in from a UNMC IP address at least once every 30 days to verify your continued UNMC affiliation. This means you must log in to UpToDate using your UpToDate login/password while using a network connection with a UNMC IP address.
  • VisualDX  Icon  Icon
    use guidelines
    To access the Mobile App:
    1. Launch VisualDx at your institution and click “Get our free app... Learn how" (center of VisualDx homepage) or "Get VisualDx Mobile" (top right of page).
    2. Create your personal username and password as instructed.
    3. Once you have a username and password, you can download the free VisualDx Mobile app from the iTunes Store or from Google Play.
    4. Launch the VisualDx app from your device and sign in using the username and password you created.

    PLEASE NOTE:
    A. You will need to validate your account once a year by logging in to your VDX from an on campus computer
    B. The mobile app does not integrate into the mobile app for UpToDate
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip