Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Distance Education Library Information 

This guide contains information on accessing library services and resources from a distance.
Last update: Aug 03rd, 2009 URL: http://unmc.libguides.com/distance  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Need help? Ask Us!

402-559-6221
866-800-5209 (toll-free)

askus@unmc.edu

Evenings and weekends, call 402-559-4006.

The library is located on the 6th floor of Wittson Hall.

Library website: http://www.unmc.edu/library

 

Get books

The library subscribes to over 100 full-text online books.  These books can be searched in the MDConsult, AccessMedicine, and Stat!Ref collections.

Non-reference/reserve titles in the library's book collection, which is searchable in the Helix Catalog, can be mailed to you.  Request the item through the Interlibrary Loan Order Articles link. 

If you need a book not in the library's collection, we can see if it is available through our book loan vendor, but if not, it is recommended that you request the item through your local public library.  Due to shipping and loan period variances and liability issues, it is our policy not to mail another library's books to our customers.  We apologize for the inconvenience.  However, if you require only a chapter from a book, we can obtain a copy of it for you.

 
 

Get articles

Online full-text journals can be accessed by browsing the journal or directly through database results.

If an article is not available online or if it is only available while on the UNMC campus, you can request a scanned copy of the article through Interlibrary Loan.

  • Click on the Order Articles link on the library's website or from the full-text pop-up box from within a database.  
  • First-time registration is required.
  • Students receive their first 50 requests per fiscal year (July-June) free of charge (funded by the Chancellor and student fees), but does not include rush charges ($5) or copyright fees ($31).  You will be notified if copyright must be paid.  Students must pre-pay if any charges apply.
  • Articles delivered electronically to your account.
  • Average turnaround time is 1-2 business days.
 
 

Distance Liaison

 

If you have any questions or issues related to services and resource access from a distance, please contact

Heather Brown
hlbrown@unmc.edu
402-559-7097

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait