1. Importing from EBSCO Databases2. Importing from PubMed3. Import Instructions for All Databases4. Importing Without Direct Export Feature5. Direct Export Problems
Using Write N Cite IIIUsinng Write N Cite v. 2Without Write N Cite
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

RefWorks Tips, Tricks, and Guides 

This guide will provide information for using RefWorks for bibliographic citation management.
Last update: Nov 11th, 2009 URL: http://unmc.libguides.com/RefWorks  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Sample Records and Shared Folders             Print Page
  
 

Examples of Shared Folders

Examples of Shared, RefWorks Folders

Who's Writing at UNMC
http://www.refworks.com/refshare/?site=037501144998000000/RWWS4A1273175/added%20to%20PubMed%20this%20week
Articles by UNMC and The Nebraska Medical Center authors that have been indexed in PREMEDLINE or MEDLINE within the past week.
Shared Recipe Folder
http://www.refworks.com/refshare?site=037501144998000000/RWWS1AA771036/001341151435482000
A searchable, favorite recipe database. This recipe database is an experiment. We thought we'd try creating a favorite recipe folder in an effort to give UNMC folks a new way to play with and use Refworks. You can export these recipes to your own RefWorks account. If you would be willing to share your favorite recipes, enter them in your RefWorks account, send Cindy Schmidt (cmschmidt@unmc.edu) a link to your shared Refworks recipe folder and we'll import your favorites into our shared recipe folder . We'll try to add new recipes at least once a month (with or without recipe contributions from outside the Library).
 

Sample Records

Sample Records for Electronic Resources and Reference Books

These records were created in 2007 for use with the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style. Please contact Cindy at cmschmidt@unmc.edu if you note problems with the records or the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style.
Sample RefWorks Records for Stat!Ref ebooks
http://www.refworks.com/refshare/?site=037501144998000000/RWWS2AA713496/Stat!Ref
Sample RefWorks records for chapters from Stat!Ref ebooks. These records were created for use with the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style. Replace the chapter title and authors with the information for the chapter you wish to cite. Please check the eBook you're citing to see if edition, author, publisher, etc. information has changed since the sample RefShare record you're using was created.
Sample RefWorks Records for MDConsult ebooks
http://www.refworks.com/refshare/?site=037501144998000000/RWWS2AA713496/MDConsult
Sample RefWorks records for chapters from MDConsult ebooks. These records were created for use with the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style. Replace the chapter title and authors with the information for the chapter you wish to cite. Please check the eBook you're citing to see if edition, author, publisher, etc. information has changed since the sample RefShare record you're using was created.
Sample RefWorks Records for AccessMedicine eBooks
http://www.refworks.com/refshare/?site=037501144998000000/RWWS2AA713496/accessMedicine
Sample RefWorks records for chapters from ACCESSMedicine ebooks. These records were created for use with the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style. Replace the chapter title and authors with the information for the chapter you wish to cite. Please check the eBook you're citing to see if edition, author, publisher, etc. information has changed since the sample RefShare record you're using was created.
Sample RefWorks Record for a FirstConsult reference
http://www.refworks.com/refshare/?site=037501144998000000/RWWS2AA713496/FirstConsult
Sample RefWorks records for chapters for a FirstConsult reference. This records was created for use with the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style. Replace the title, last updated full date, accessed year and accessed month/day with the appropriate information for the FirstConsult item that you wish to cite.
Sample RefWorks Records for eMedicine References
http://www.refworks.com/refshare/?site=037501144998000000/RWWS2AA713496/emedicine
Sample RefWorks records for eMedicine articles/chapters. These records were created for use with the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style. Instructions for editing the records to create complete citations are included in the "User 1" field. Replace the authors, title, last updated full date, accessed year and accessed month/day with the appropriate information for the eMedicine item that you wish to cite.
Sample RefWorks Records for UpToDate References
http://www.refworks.com/refshare/?site=037501144998000000/RWWS2AA713496/UpToDate
Sample RefWorks records for UpToDate articles. These records were created for use with the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style. Replace the authors, title, last updated full date, accessed year and accessed month/day with the appropriate information for the UpToDate item that you wish to cite.
Sample RefWorks Records for Monographs/Articles from MICROMEDEX Databases
http://www.refworks.com/refshare/?site=037501144998000000/RWWS2AA713496/article%20from%20MICROMEDEX%20--%20jama%20ebooks%20micromedex
Sample RefWorks records for use when citing specific articles/monographs from MICROMEDEX Databases. These records were created for use with the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style. Replace the words in the title field ("Enter the section title here") with the title of the monograph/article you wish to cite. Fill in the accessed year and accessed month/day field. Use the -- March 8 -- format when filling in the accessed month/day field.
Sample RefWorks Records for use When Citing an Entire MICROMEDEX Database
http://www.refworks.com/refshare/?site=037501144998000000/RWWS2AA713496/entire%20MICROMEDEX%20database%20--%20jama%20ebooks%20micromedex
Sample RefWorks records for use when citing an entire MICROMEDEX Database. These records were created for use with the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style. Fill in the accessed year and accessed month/day field. Use the -- March 8 -- format when filling in the accessed month/day field.
Sample RefWorks Records for use When Citing a Clinical Pharmacology Monograph/Article
http://www.refworks.com/refshare/?site=037501144998000000/RWWS2AA713496/Clin%20Pharm%20jama%20ebooks%20micromedex
Sample RefWorks records for use when citing specific articles/monographs from Clinical Pharmacology. These records were created for use with the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style. Replace the words in the title field ("Enter the section title here") with the title of the monograph/article you wish to cite. Fill in the accessed year and accessed month/day field. Use the -- March 8 -- format when filling in the accessed month/day field.
Sample RefWorks Records for Webpages
http://www.refworks.com/refshare/?site=037501144998000000/RWWS2AA713496/webpage%20jama%20ebooks%20and%20micromedex
Sample RefWorks records for webpages. These records were created for use with the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style. Replace the all information with the appropriate information for the webpage that you wish to cite.
Partial Records for use When Citing Specific Chapters from the Print Versions of Several Standard, Tertiary, Drug Information Resources
http://www.refworks.com/refshare/?site=037501144998000000/RWWS2AA713496/print%20drug%20books%20jama%20ebooks%20micromedex
RefWorks records for many of the most frequently cited tertiary, drug information resources. These are records for use when citing specific chapters. Fill in the "Authors" (chapter authors), the "Section Title," the "Start Page," and the "Other pages" (end page) fields. These records are optimized for use with the "JAMA -- revised for ebooks and MICROMEDEX -- UNMC" output style. The records were created during February of 2007. Please check the resource you're citing to see if edition, author, publisher, etc. information has changed since the sample RefShare record was created.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait