Clinical Trial Databases
- ClinicalTrials.gov U.S. Government supported database of ongoing clinical trials.
- IFPMA (International Federation of Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association) Clinical Trials Portal The IFPMA portal gives free access to database records concerning ongoing and completed clinical trials sponsored by pharmaceutical manufacturers.
- CenterWatch Another database listing ongoing clinical trials.
- NIH Clinical Center Research Studies Page The National Institutes of Health Clinical Center Research Studies page provides information about currently active research studies conducted by the Intramural Programs of the NIH. Search by diagnosis, sign, symptom, or other key words.
- NCI's Clinical Trials Database The National Cancer Institute provides access to a searchable database of cancer trials as well as information about participating in, and conducting, clinical trials.
Grant Databases
- CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects) A searchable database of federally funded biomedical research projects. The database, maintained by the Office of Extramural Research at the National Institutes of Health, includes projects funded by the NIH, HRSA, SAMHSA, FDA, CDC, AHRQ, and OASH.
Trial-related News Alerts
- NIH Clinical Alerts and Advisories Clinical alerts are provided to expedite the release of findings from the NIH-funded clinical trials where such release could significantly affect morbidity and mortality.
New Drugs/Devices
- Approvals of FDA-Regulated Products The FDA's "Approvals" page provides links to webpages providing approval information for drugs, biologicals, medical devices, animal drugs, and food additives.
- Latest FDA Approvals by Date
- Search or Browse FDA's Approval Archives
New Drug Approval Process
- The CDER Handbook Publication of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration Center for Drug Evaluation and Research. Sections on New Drug Development and Review, Post Drug Approval Process, Generic Drug Review, Over-the-Counter Drug Review, etc.
- From Test Tube To Patient: Protecting America's Health Through Human Drugs A Special Report From the FDA Consumer Magazine and the FDA Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, Fourth Edition / January 2006
Recent NIH Alerts

Loading RSS Feed...
Liaison to COP
Cindy Schmidt, M.D., M.L.S.
Reference Librarian
Phone: 402-559-7077 or toll free 1-866-800-5209
e-mail: cmschmidt@unmc.edu
Wittson Hall Rm 6006
986705 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-6705
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait