Web-based Association Directories
Directories to Pharmaceutical Company Info and Websites
- CanBiotech Directory CanBiotech's attempt to provide contact information, financial information and links to press releases for all North American, U.K., and Indian pharmaceutical and biotech companies. Free registration required.
- PharmWeb Pharmaceutical Company Directory List of links to company homepages.
- CoreyNahman.com Drug Company Database Major companies listed with links to homepages, business info, share prices, etc.
Directories Listing Healthcare Providers, Healthcare Facilities, and Support Groups
- MedlinePlus Directories Page Links to directories of contact information for Doctors, Dentists, Hospitals, Clinics, Libraries, etc.
- Go Local Nebraska Searchable database of Nebraska healthcare service providers, facilities and support groups.
- Nebraska 2-1-1 Searchable database of service providers, and facilities. Links to public assistance applications.
Websites that List Other Websites That List Drug- and Pharmacy-Related Websites
- Martindale's Health Science Guide Virtual Pharmacy Center Links to information in the areas of pharmacy, pharmacology and clinical pharmacology and toxicology. Maintained by Jim Martindale.
- PharmWeb This site is maintained at the University of Manchester (England), and is "mirrored" by over a half-dozen sites throughout the world. It includes extensive links to Internet resources of interest to pharmacists and maintains numerous discussion groups.
- University of Sydney Department of Pharmacy -- Pharmacy Internet Guide This site includes links to pharmacy resources on the Internet. The guide includes an extensive list of email discussion groups and electronic journals of interest to pharmacists.
- Virtual Library: Pharmacy This general site also includes links to information on pharmacokinetics and pharmaceutical chemistry. Included are links to schools of pharmacy throughout the world, community pharmacy webpages, and job information for pharmacists. Maintained by the Univ
Liaison to COP |
Cindy SchmidtContact Info:
Cindy Schmidt, M.D., M.L.S.
Reference Librarian
Phone: 402-559-7077 or toll free 1-866-800-5209
e-mail: cmschmidt@unmc.edu
Wittson Hall Rm 6006
986705 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-6705
Send Email
Subjects:
Liaison to COP
Cindy Schmidt, M.D., M.L.S.
Reference Librarian
Phone: 402-559-7077 or toll free 1-866-800-5209
e-mail: cmschmidt@unmc.edu
Wittson Hall Rm 6006
986705 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-6705
Send Email
Subjects:
Liaison to COP
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait