Jump To:
Distance Education Library Information
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This guide contains information on accessing library services and resources from a distance.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This guide contains information on accessing library services and resources from a distance.
Citation Searching
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This guide will demonstrate the citation searching features of databases that have this capability.
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This guide will demonstrate the citation searching features of databases that have this capability.
Full-Text Linking
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Find out how to link to articles and ebook chapters in the library's online full-text collection.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Find out how to link to articles and ebook chapters in the library's online full-text collection.
High School Alliance
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Resources for the UNMC High School Alliance program
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Resources for the UNMC High School Alliance program
INBRE Resources
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This is a libguide dedicated to helping INBRE scholars utilize the resources available to them through UNMC
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This is a libguide dedicated to helping INBRE scholars utilize the resources available to them through UNMC
McGoogan Library Classes
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This Libguide will give a schedule of classes available at Mcgoogan Library and an email contact to register.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This Libguide will give a schedule of classes available at Mcgoogan Library and an email contact to register.
Distance Education Library Information
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This guide contains information on accessing library services and resources from a distance.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This guide contains information on accessing library services and resources from a distance.
Grant Resources
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide is a directory of helpful grant-writing resources.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide is a directory of helpful grant-writing resources.
National Library of Medicine Databases and Resources
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This LibGuide will act as a portal to the databases and Resources available through the National Library of Medicine - http://www.nlm.nih.gov/
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This LibGuide will act as a portal to the databases and Resources available through the National Library of Medicine - http://www.nlm.nih.gov/
NIH Tool Kit
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide will provide information for NIH Public Access Policy compliance.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide will provide information for NIH Public Access Policy compliance.
Statistics
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
This guide will help you locate state, national, and international statistics of interest to health professionals.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
This guide will help you locate state, national, and international statistics of interest to health professionals.
Dissertation and Theses Searching
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This guide will help you locate dissertations.
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This guide will help you locate dissertations.
McGoogan Library Classes
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This Libguide will give a schedule of classes available at Mcgoogan Library and an email contact to register.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This Libguide will give a schedule of classes available at Mcgoogan Library and an email contact to register.
National Library of Medicine Databases and Resources
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This LibGuide will act as a portal to the databases and Resources available through the National Library of Medicine - http://www.nlm.nih.gov/
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This LibGuide will act as a portal to the databases and Resources available through the National Library of Medicine - http://www.nlm.nih.gov/
RSS for Automatic Search Updates in PubMed and EBSCO
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This Guide will explain RSS and how it can be used to automatically run searches to check for new results for an ongoing search.
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This Guide will explain RSS and how it can be used to automatically run searches to check for new results for an ongoing search.
Residency Information
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Looking for information about residency programs? Maybe you need to read about the application process? Look no further - this Libguide will help you address these questions.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Looking for information about residency programs? Maybe you need to read about the application process? Look no further - this Libguide will help you address these questions.
Grant Resources
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide is a directory of helpful grant-writing resources.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide is a directory of helpful grant-writing resources.
NIH Tool Kit
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide will provide information for NIH Public Access Policy compliance.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide will provide information for NIH Public Access Policy compliance.
National Library of Medicine Databases and Resources
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This LibGuide will act as a portal to the databases and Resources available through the National Library of Medicine - http://www.nlm.nih.gov/
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This LibGuide will act as a portal to the databases and Resources available through the National Library of Medicine - http://www.nlm.nih.gov/
Distance Education Library Information
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This guide contains information on accessing library services and resources from a distance.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This guide contains information on accessing library services and resources from a distance.
A-Z Resource List
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Mobile and handheld device resources
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
This guide provides links to McGoogan Library resources that are formatted for mobile devices.
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
This guide provides links to McGoogan Library resources that are formatted for mobile devices.
Statistics
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
This guide will help you locate state, national, and international statistics of interest to health professionals.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
This guide will help you locate state, national, and international statistics of interest to health professionals.
Grant Resources
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide is a directory of helpful grant-writing resources.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide is a directory of helpful grant-writing resources.
NIH Tool Kit
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide will provide information for NIH Public Access Policy compliance.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide will provide information for NIH Public Access Policy compliance.
Statistics
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
This guide will help you locate state, national, and international statistics of interest to health professionals.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
This guide will help you locate state, national, and international statistics of interest to health professionals.
Video Tutorials for Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
This Libguide provides access to intructional videos the McGoogan Library has created for various resources. Often class specific, these videos can be of general instructional use for the entire UNMC community.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
This Libguide provides access to intructional videos the McGoogan Library has created for various resources. Often class specific, these videos can be of general instructional use for the entire UNMC community.
Citation Searching
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This guide will demonstrate the citation searching features of databases that have this capability.
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This guide will demonstrate the citation searching features of databases that have this capability.
Grant Resources
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide is a directory of helpful grant-writing resources.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide is a directory of helpful grant-writing resources.
NIH Tool Kit
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide will provide information for NIH Public Access Policy compliance.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide will provide information for NIH Public Access Policy compliance.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

