This is the "Home" page of the "Wolfensberger Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UNMC Home McGoogan Library Home Library resources for The Nebraska Medical Center Information for Volunteer Faculty and Preceptors Consumer Health Information Resource Service (CHIRS) Helix Library Catalog Online Journal Finder Resources A to Z Literature Search Request Order Articles Mobile Library AskUs

Wolfensberger Collection  

The McGoogan Library of Medicine at UNMC has received a large research collection from the estate of the late Wolf Wolfensberger, Ph.D. A psychologist, Wolfensberger was a world-renowned expert on the care of the mentally disabled.
Last Updated: Dec 3, 2013 URL: http://unmc.libguides.com/Wolfensberger Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Wolf Wolfensberger, Ph.D.

Wolf Wolfensberger, Ph.D., was a world-renowned advocate for and expert on the care of the developmentally disabled.  A faculty member in the Department of Psychiatry and a researcher at the former Nebraska Psychiatric Institute of UNMC from 1964 to 1971, he later joined Syracuse University as director of the Training Institute for Human Service Planning, Leadership and Change Agentry.  His research collection is a one-of-a-kind resource in the academic world.

In this site, you will find:

For questions regarding the collection, please contact John Schleicher at jschleicher@unmc.edu or 402-559-7094.


The Wolfensberger Collection at UNMC’s McGoogan Library presents a unique opportunity for continuing scholarly research and activities from one of the field’s most influential thinkers – Dr. Wolf Wolfensberger. As we build a living, breathing resource for scholars and practitioners, our funding priorities include support for ‘people’ as we inventory, archive and discover all of the treasures associated with the Collection and support for technology as we digitize Dr. Wolfensberger’s life works.

Please consider a gift to the Wolfensberger Collection Fund as we bring Dr. Wolfensberger’s legacy to the world.

GIVE NOW

 

There are many ways to make a gift to support McGoogan Library and the Wolfensberger Collection, including gifts of appreciated stock, bequests, IRA designations and more. For further information on ways of giving and naming opportunities, please contact Meg Johnson, Assistant Vice President, University of Nebraska Foundation at mjohnson@nufoundation.org or 402-502-4107.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip